It possibly maybe perhaps, finally begins (a little)

Just checked and saw that babel is working, great.

Today me and Marting discussed the elements of Frogger and what we needed to do during the Christmas holidays. We decided to split the work into four parts. We didn’t name them specifically but the parts were:

-Core things: a working level with a menu screen, moving player and functional enemies.

-Important things: Lives, Game over state, score, “proper” graphics, etc.

-More stuff: different levels, more obstacles, score bonuses 

-Yeah right… :Multiplayer mode, music.

Our planning so far is to have the code for gameobjects and gamestaes written by Saturday, Martin will handle the latter and i the first. I feel almost completley confident that we can manage it. That is of course taking into consideration that i can use the lecture code as reference and also ask Martin for help if i get stuck. I sure am glad i’m not on my own. Compared to myself of course i have full confidence that Martin will be the spine of this project. Unles he reveals a hidden lazy side during break or something, I will do my best to make sure i’m not keeping him down though!

During today’s lecture we also went through animations and while i understand the idea of what we went through i had a very hard time following during the second half of the lecture. I think maybe i got a bit too relaxed during it and failed to keep up to the jumping between segments, either that or Tommi jumped more than usual between different parts today. I still have to debug a final issue with my animation as i get and error when i run it. however i might just go straight for getting started on Frogger instead, i’m not sure yet.

 

Anyways, starting tomorrow i have sleep-in mornings for three weeks, the best part about off school hours projects. Christmas, ho!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment